My Project Progress!

In this post we are going to talk about the progress that my group has made on our 20% project (If you do not know what my 20% project is you can check out my blog, “My Camp Club”).

One of my greatest accomplishments so far in this project is giving my speech about my project. It was very scary and difficult to give a good speech. No mater how hard I tried, I could never make my voice loud enough for people to hear when I have to talk to strangers or peers. I could see this was also a problem for my partners as well, they seemed just as nervous as I was. Another thing that was difficult for me was making eye contact. This was difficult because I could not do it with out feeling uncomfortable. I didn’t want people to think I was starring at them so I just stopped. I also did not make much eye contact because I was worried that I would miss my cue and embarrass myself, so I just stared at the board until it was my turn to speak.But I was still able to to do it, and I’m very proud of myself for it!

Picture from day339_butterflies “Ana C.” On Flickr

Some of the accomplishments that I need to accomplish in December is to design and print out flyers for our project. I also need to go through some meeting ideas with my partners and figure out what we are doing each meeting. I’m going to achieve these goals by talking to one of my partners ,who is an expert with what we are doing, about what games do you play at camp and what have you learned in boy scouts? I will also accomplish my goal by going through creative ideas for our flyers and combining them to make a great flyer design. Then, we need to ask permission from school to use the printer to print the flyers.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *